A happy post

So given my last few posts of woe is me, I thought I would try and do a happy post. I am doing this for a few reasons, so that you readers, don’t think God she is a miserable cow, and so I don’t think it and so I have something I can come back to when I am down. So here is a list of happy things

1. My son – he is the most important thing in my life and no matter what he takes me at face value, he doesn’t care if we end up going out in our PJ’s (yes I really have done this.) He makes me laugh, I dont think I have had a depressive period where he hasn’t made me at least smile.

2. I suppose my OH should be here, he has gone through so much and has put up with so much that I sometimes look at him and think why the hell are you still here.

3. My family – I have always felt the odd one out in my family and so I suppose have been guilty of  pushing them away, but no matter how many times I do that, they come back even stronger, they have and are always there for me and it does give me a nice warm feeling that I can ring them up and pour my heart out and get some sensible answer and not just what I want to hear (ok that annoys me but I know it is good for me)

4. My friends, I have a lovely group of friends who are always there for me. I know at times I have been a bitch, yet they have stayed with me. Some of them have been around for ten years

5. Facebook, it helps me to keep in touch with friends, family, and I have my games (marvel being the main one)

6. My house, we lived in a flat for three years before and now we are in a house with a garden. I love my garden

7. My bed. I love my bed its comfy, warm and lovely

8. My cat and dog. Both mad but lovely and amazing

9. The NHS, a weird one but I dont think I would still be here without it

10. My son. I know I have mentioned him, but to be honest he does make me giggle and he is so amazing, he is worth mentioning twice

This entry was posted in facebook, family, friends, Mental Health, pets, son and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A happy post

  1. Now, this post made me feel much better and I am glad that you have people to help you through the hard times. Clare

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

