Ouch

I woke up yesterday morning with toothache, it hurt, as in I would rather give birth again (with the drugs) then deal with this toothache. As an adult, I did what all adults do and phoned my mum, who told me to phone the dentist.

Like most people I don’t like the dentist, its nothing personal. I just don’t like it, however I thought I would leave it and see what happened today.

Now my jaw hurts really hurts and while this could be sorted by phoning the dentist I thought I would rather just whine about it to you lot :-p

This entry was posted in Mental Health, random and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Ouch

  1. lynn k scott says:

    Well if you have any whole cloves around, put one between your gum and cheek. Don’t chew it! Just let it sit there for about 15 minutes and it will naturally numb the area. Might hold you over until you see the horrible dentist (despise them myself). Also rinsing with warm salt water, several times a day, can help.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. lynn k scott says:

    I’m all about natural medicine, as much as possible. Drugs have their place, but I really try to avoid using them for day to day stuff. I’d be lost without my essential oils.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope it isn’t something serious. I hate going to the dentist, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I hope the cloves worked for you. I know they will! 🙂 May the dentist be a totally pain free experience.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Get your ass to the dentist…it could get much worse. Oh yeah…Poor Baby 😞

    Liked by 1 person

  6. lydiaA1614 says:

    I often get toothaches (and my jaw) when I have a cold or flu because that affects my sinuses, which in turn affect my teeth, gums and jaw. Another thing you can try is rinsing your mouth with lukewarm salted water. I hope it gets better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. any1mark66 says:

    First off, dentist are people who play inside complete strangers mouths. That’s a little creepy, more than a little. Them there’s drills and fillings that set with blue light. It all seems strange. But you said almost free?! Hell, darling ask for drugs.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

