Chatting with Friends part 1

Do you know when you are chatting with friends and as you go you think that is a story right there, well I have had a few of those recently, and I am going to share, I was having a conversation with Lynn over at http://pinkherald.com/ about tattoos and why I haven’t gotten one. Its basically needles. I don’t like them and one of the main reasons is because when I gave birth they couldn’t find a vain.

bruises

Yep it hurt and this is why I dislike needles. They tried at least 6 or 7 times,

This entry was posted in random and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Chatting with Friends part 1

  1. lynn k scott says:

    I’ve had some of those same bruises. I got smart, a tip from a nurse, you ask them to numb the area. They inject you once and then can poke you a bunch of times, painlessly. You may still bruise, but you won’t feel like you were in a pin cushion experiment.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Cheyanne says:

    Jesus! That seems ridiculously painful

    Liked by 1 person

  3. akiwifreund says:

    I can relate. It usually takes 6 or 7 tries with me, even with U/S doppler. It’s even worse when it’s a pancreatitis attack or I’m on the table for a coloscopy. I end up looking just like that – like my SO beat me or something.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OMG this makes me want to come over there and break some knee caps! Don’t mess with my Sista! Seriously, this is awful 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Me says:

    When I had akathisia blood tests were extremely painful…I’d never batted an eye before, but now I hate them. I discovered butterfly needles, which you can ask them to use when taking blood…they’re much finer, they use them for kids. I had blood taken with a butterfly needle when I had akathisia, and it didn’t even hurt then!

    My partner asks they use them for me every time now; just a heads up in case they’d help you…not sure it would if they still had trouble finding a vein though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

