*Reblog* Featured Bloggers 1/10/16: Networking 101

I so agree with Danny, you get out what you put in. Also while I am not a fan of self hosting, these guys doing it have my full respect.

Dream Big, Dream Often

In yesterday’s Featured Blogger segment I discussed what it means to be self-hosted.   The one thing I failed to mention is how much harder it is to get followers, which was the purpose of my discourse.

As you may have noticed, I do a lot of work in the blogging community to help connect my readers to each other and to provide any advice I think has value.  Put others before myself and believe that a genuinely selfless attitude will produce more results than vice versa.

As I interact with other bloggers each and every week, I can’t say that I see the same trait being practiced a lot.  I see people that want to be read and want to be popular or want to be recognized, but are too self-focused. They ask of other bloggers what they themselves are not willing to do.  They want to be the…

View original post 119 more words

This entry was posted in Reblogging and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

