It Snowed

It brings such amazing images, when someone declared it snowed such as this

snow 1

look how beautiful and infact if you look really hard you can see my mainly white dog bounding off in the distant. Yep some wonderfuul images.

Apart from this time I say it snowed and this is what I meant

no snow

Yep not  damn thing less than an hour later. Damn you weather for getting my hopes up

This entry was posted in random and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to It Snowed

  1. Oh I actually prefer there’s no snow. I’m afraid of driving my car (even more) when it’s slippery so… 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Me says:

    We were expecting the latter (we so rarely get snow here!) so were amazed when we got an inch of snow…made sure to get out for a few walks, and enjoy it while we had it 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • I am seriously thinking of moving up north (England) so I get snow

      Liked by 1 person

      • Me says:

        Hahaha! For most my life I lived in West Yorkshire; if you’re looking for a nice amount of snow reliably every year I can recommend there 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • I would love to move either further North or to the coast, or maybe both

        Liked by 1 person

      • Me says:

        Haha, moving to the coast was always a dream of mine! I had always wanted to live by the sea, then after I started dating my partner (who is from further north than I was, and who lived by the sea) we decided to bite the bullet and move by the seaside. For a while we lived right in the tourist attractiony area, with the sea and beaches a minute’s walk from our front door…it was nice, but too busy. Now we live a 20 minute drive from that area, and we have a much quieter, less traditional looking beach nearby (grass, no sand), which suits us just fine 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • One of my fav holidays use to be when my mum took me down to a little place in Essex called Walton on the Naze. I want to move to the Shetlands, but my partner has a son from his previous marriage down here, so there is no way he will move up north

        Like

      • Me says:

        That’s about as north as it gets 😀 Ah that’s a shame. When I was a little kid we went on holiday to Scarborough every year, it doesn’t sound like much but they were still some of my favourite holidays! I haven’t been to Scarborough for about ten years now, due to the dogs and not being able to drive, but I’m hopeful I’ll get to take my partner way in the future at some point 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • sometimes, its the small things that make children the happiness 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. susieshy45 says:

    I am so glad you like snow- on the blog, I constantly hear people ranting about snow that it is different to hear something else.
    Susie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

