Trying to explain depression by Katrina Fava

David reposted one of my posts, to me its one of my better ones

David Snape and Friends - The place to show off your hidden talents

When I am going though anxiety I find it easy to discuss what is going on in my head and here is the last time I posted about it, but I find depression more difficult, not because I am not wanting to talk about it, but because of the self doubt.

I was thinking about it last night and a thought came into my head. I am not sure how accurate it is, but I am going to give it a go and welcome your thoughts.

Depression is like being in a relationship with someone who mentally abuses you, at first its just every so often, but it grinds at you, being told that you are fat, you are rubbish, no one likes you, you are a rubbish parent, you smell and this goes on for a while, but happening more and more frequently.

Some days you are strong enough…

View original post 285 more words

This entry was posted in Reblogging and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

