Blogging stuff

I thought I would do a few posts on blogging, I am in no way an expert but I like to get other people’s views.

First of all, I wanted to know if anyone knew how to get an about page? If you click on my blog you get to my about page, but for it to pingback it needs to be seperate and so its needs like a tab.

 

I have tried to fiddle around with it all but its not working. So if anyone has any hints or tips I would be greatful

This entry was posted in blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Blogging stuff

  1. Phil Taylor says:

    Go to WordPress Admin. You should see a section in the left sidebar that says Pages. If you click on that you should be able to create an About Me page that will appear as a tab at the top of the page.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ralph says:

    Dashboard / Pages / Add New Page . 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phil has given you the best advice about creating an ‘about me’ page. Once you start, then this may also help.

    https://jemsbooks.wordpress.com/2016/01/11/guest-post-by-blogger-hugh-roberts-how-to-become-a-successful-blogger/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

