*Reblog* Blogging Tips, Advice and Blog Strategies – 1/28/16

Some really great tips here, make sure you check them out

Dream Big, Dream Often

Respond in a timely manner.

As I have mentioned I try to spend a few hours every day reading and networking in the blogosphere.  During my reading sessions I will comment when warranted in anticipation of a great conversation.  And then crickets!  7 days later (or longer!) I receive a response from said blogger, but by that time I have read so much other stuff that I really don’t recall what the comment was about; nor do I care any longer.  This scenario happens often.  Be the blogger that pays attention to your house.  If you don’t care enough about your blog to respond to someone in a timely manner, then I don’t care either.  And neither will the rest of the community.  Responding a week later is not responding in a timely manner, imho.   People respond when you respond back immediately.  My personal rule is to respond within…

View original post 1,334 more words

This entry was posted in Reblogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

