I am cheating

As I write this its 10.15am, the reason why I have schedule this is for much later is because if I put down now what I am feeling I can look back at it when this thing is done.

What is this thing you cry?

Its my son’s first proper playdate round at his friend’s house, with my anxiety at an all time high, this is the worse time for this to happen.

But the one thing I have learnt is when a 3 year old gets something in his mind, especially my son, there is no stopping him, when 2, 3 year olds want something only an act of God can stop them. This is how the conversation went yesterday.

E (my son’s friend)mummy can M (my son) come for tea

E’s mum: ummm not today I don’t know what we are having

E: Can he come for lunch tomorrow

E’s mum: umm maybe

This kid knows where she is going and thus it was arranged. I would say wish me luck, but as I said at the beggining its already done.

This entry was posted in Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I am cheating

  1. Micki Allen says:

    Good grief, Woman, keep us posted!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: I came and I conquered | itsgoodtobecrazysometimes

Leave a Reply

