On this day

I find the facebook app on this day so interesting at times. Sometimes, it reminds me of bad times, others good times, but I also see my mental health journey and how little something change.

This time two years ago, I was bitching about how sick I was about feeling anxious about nothing and nothing has changed. I am still bitching about it, only this time I am blogging about it.

But and the massive but, is now, I feel like I am working towards conquering it, rather than fearing it.

Yes I still have it to deal with and the depression but I like to think that now they don’t consume me like they did.

This entry was posted in Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to On this day

  1. Simon says:

    I’m really pleased you’re conquering yourself 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have seen a change in you. In the time I have been following your blog I have seen a shift in you from a dark place to more in the light. I’ve made you a birthday present. 🙂 if you could email me your name and address I will send it to you. My email is elementmindbodyspirit@gmail.com

    Liked by 2 people

  3. DaisyWillows says:

    Amen! to that 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Miriam says:

    It sounds as though you’re moving in the right direction. More strength to you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. mandibelle16 says:

    That’s wonderful. I think the saying “this to shall pass,” is very apt. That was along time ago and here you are today 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. any1mark66 says:

    Blogging is healthier than Facebook. No one can disapprove the symbol you want to add! And I have enough issues reading who I follow, a friend that I might know because a do the same challenges as they do gets complicated

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

