*Reblog* Why would someone knit a boob anyway?

this is so very true

Rhyming with Wine...

I recently read that the lovely Emily at My Petit Canard is hosting a series of #breastfeedingstories, to allow us to share our stories and experiences.

I was lucky enough to be able to breastfeed both of my tots, and whilst it is one of the best things I have experienced as a Mum so far, it certainly wasn’t quite the natural and pain free process that I had expected to begin with.  The stories and support of other Mums kept me going, and so I feel privileged to be able to share my story.

Of course me being me though, it had to rhyme…

 Why would someone knit a boob anyway?

You’ve read the books, and Googled it, Your midwife’s told and shown.
Your boobs are set to go!
(And need a postcode of their own).

You’ve had a “tricky” labour but the time at last has…

View original post 581 more words

This entry was posted in Reblogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to *Reblog* Why would someone knit a boob anyway?

  1. I seriously need to send you some cake! Thank you! Hope you’re feeling better too x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

