Why would the government do this

ESA (employment and support) is being cut by £30 a week thanks to Government cuts. Basically what they are doing is taking away the enhanced part of the ESA claim.

When you claim ESA they put you into one of two groups, one were you will be fit to work at some point and group 2 were you are unlikely to work in the near future. In group 2 you get £30 more a week than in group 1.

The government is basically saying that they have made the cut to make more incentive to go back to work. This would be the same government who declared group 2 people unlikely to work in the near future.

I am not sure what they mean by having more incentive to go back to work. I mean if they want to give me an incentive then they should really have a conversation with Mr Depression, his wife Mrs Anxiety and their child rapid cycling bi polar.

I’m just saying that all they have successfully done is make me more anxious, which is going to put me back.

In my eyes all they are doing is taking away from the vulnerable to once again line their own pockets. My only hope is the queen is going to veto this, but to be honest me getting on a plane and going to disney land in the the height of the season is more likely

 

This entry was posted in government and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

