Updates

First off, Gizmo, was allowed out last night, he wondered around but refused to settle on either myself or my partner. We allowed him to go where he wanted (within reason) and he tried to make his way up the stairs. After stopping him several times, he had made up his mind. So very carefully he went up with me following right behind him, he went and sniffed the dog, who was lying on our bed. Then went to his normal place (with a bit of help)

sleeping beauties

This morning when I came downstairs with my son, Gizmo had managed to escape out of the cage. I found him under my son’s bed. Guess he has decided what he wants and who am I to argue. I think he was under it rather than on it, because he is having difficulty with jumping.

As some of you are aware, I am trying to fundraise for the vet fees, but I didn’t want to keep mentioning it, so I added a badge, which I am proud I managed, but on doing this I was forced to look at how other people view my page and while I am no expert I know what I look for when I first go to a blog.

I had my follow me widget thingy (technical term) half way down the page, the email one was even further. I am guessing most people wouldn’t be arsed to scroll as far down to find where my twitter and facebook one was, I certainly got bored and its my blog. Plus for some reason I had double of somethings.

So I have tweeked the front page, please feel free to give any feedback on the side thing. (I am really crap at this)

Hopefully once I properly figure out how to do pages or tabs or whatever they are called (you would never guess I was brought up with computers) I am wanting to put all the links I do so they are easy to find.

Maybe do page within a page, so you click links and then a drop down memu and  you can go to whatever category you want. But I have no idea if I can do that, or whether you have to have a certain design.

 

 

This entry was posted in animals, blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Updates

  1. ghostmmnc says:

    Glad to hear that Gizmo is feeling a bit better, and moving around some. After ours come back from the vet, they always want to hide under the bed for awhile. … I know what you mean about the side bar things, and the tabs, or menu things. I’ve been trying to figure that out, and so far can’t understand it …maybe someday! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. any1mark66 says:

    If you have small plastic box, place it near bed. Add catnip or treats. You’ll have cat in bed.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sheila Moss says:

    You are right, the upper right corner is the most important part of a page as it is where people look first. Put what you consider the most important thing there. Glad to hear Gizmo is coming around. Animals are amazingly adaptable. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

