I hate the school run

When we go to drop off my son at his nursery it involves getting there and the parents and children wait in this tiny waiting area for the school doors to open.

It gets crowded and its something I hate, what we had been doing, was arriving about 30 seconds before the door opened, however this would mean that sometimes we might be a bit late.

The school sent out a newsletter which stated the time for how late children were over the last term about 2 hours 45. I was probably a good 2 hours of that, once you added it all together.

So today I made the special effort of getting there that little bit earlier. I am never doing that again, I would rather be a few minutes late, than have to go through that scrum.

First of all being stuck in a room with 20 people is a nightmare for me, it makes me want to vomit and then even though the room is so crowded you can barely move. They one have the one day to go in and out and do the people going in, think maybe it might be a good idea to let people go out to create room. Bollocks did they.

I have done it, I am not doing it again, my method was working for us, we were there before register, which is the most important thing.

This entry was posted in Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I hate the school run

  1. DaisyWillows says:

    I couldn’t agree with you more. It’s worse if you live in a cold country like the U.K. – busy and cold = very bad mood mummy 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mike says:

    Ugh I really dislike crowded areas too. For me it’s every morning standing in the subway. It’s not only crowded but the starting and stopping with everyone bumping into each other is a bit much for me. If I got some time I even consider skipping one to see if the next one isn’t as crowded.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Totally agree with this. If I’m a minute late I’m running into a huge crowd like being at a concert so I’d rather wait 10 minutes when everyone is gone. People are crazy in the mornings !☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

