Running on empty

Last night, I didn’t sleep, I gave it till 4am, and then just as I was falling asleep, my son woke up which in the process woke me up properly, so I gave up.

Personally I am blaming the fact the Sandman keeps missing my house, what a bastard.

 

Here is hoping I get to sleep tonight

 

Sleep tight

This entry was posted in Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Running on empty

  1. lorigreer says:

    I do hope you get a good rest tonight. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hate not being able to sleep. I feel for ya. 😕

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sparkyjen says:

    …sounds like he wants to get paid. Slime dog!

    Like

  4. Miriam says:

    I know the feeling. Hopefully tonight will be better. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yikes! How you manage to rev on without sleep the next day is amazing. Hope u can get some shut eye. It’s tough to be running on empty. X.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ioana says:

    That used to happen to me a lot…and sometimes it still does…it’s like my mind won’t shut up. But I quickly found a natural solution to it…sort of…am not even sure if you have that…but it’s worth mentioning. The pharmacist recommended sleep inducing pills that contains plant extract: valerian, and melatonin (the substance our brain is supposed to produce so you can sleep). I admit, sometimes I have to take 2 to put me down…but it eventually does in less than 1 hour. If you don’t have this, you could find valerian tea, which should also help.These are not sleeping pills, you don’t need prescription, it’s just plants and they don’t create addiction.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Deb says:

    This was me Tuesday night! I gave up at 5am and went out for a run. Bad idea…could only do 4.5km before I gave up. I hate my insomnia days. Last night I had a few glasses of wine…the mixture with exhaustion worked perfectly. Hope your sleep gets back home.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

