Frustrating

its frustrates me that people still think:

Bi polar is two emotions happy and sad/

Depression is just when you are really sad

OCD is all about cleaning

Schizophrenia is all about the voices in your head and happens only to homeless people

Only soldiers suffered for PTSD

Together we can change this

This entry was posted in Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Frustrating

  1. Simon says:

    There’s so much ignorance around these and other issues. I don’t know much, but I’m.aware of that. With some a little knowledge is dangerous

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bradley says:

    So very, very frustrating. I would change one thing on the last line. I’d say:

    Together we must change this

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I agree.I know all kinds of people, mostly family, that have one or more of these and I know each one is different. My mother in law has ptsd from an extremely traumatic car wreck while my husband who is a veteran has ptsd from his deployments and they’re very different from one another.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: The Weeks End // A Few of My Favorite Internet Things – ZEN AND Π

  5. jrose88 says:

    From living with someone with OCD, I have learned that it can involve cleaning but most often is simply based on a deep desperation to feel in control of anything. Or at least that’s what it seemed like from the outside. Painful to watch a loved one go through, although obviously more painful to experience.

    Liked by 1 person

    • My diagonises has recently been changed from OCD traits to OCD and mine is all about routine. Things have to be done at a certain time, in a certain way. However, with my son and knowing that at times OCD can be heriditary or more commonly learned behaviour, we have mix up days and those day I honestly think I am going to die,

      Liked by 1 person

  6. READ BI POLAR EXPERT INTERESTING

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

