So I am going for it

I have been mulling the idea over for ages about seeing if I can do cross stitching for people as maybe a small business. Yesterday and this morning I decided to go for it. Nothing really to lose, and its something that I can do with my mental health. It might come to nothing but I won’t know till I tried. I am going to do my own ones and personalised ones as well.

Here are a few examples of my stuff

cross stitch 2

cross stitch

cross stitch 1

cross stitch 2

cross stitch 3

cross stitch 4

I have my first order, mainly cause I was shit and forgot M’s birthday so I am making it up to her, and I am hoping to experiment with a personlised one. I will probably just start with a facebook page and if any good will look at etsy.

This entry was posted in cross stitching and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to So I am going for it

  1. margaeyre says:

    You weren’t shit. And remember it took me weeks to take your present to the post office. I had no excuse.
    But feel free to pour your guilt into your art. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, they look great!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Sheila Moss says:

    Very nice work. People, for the most part, don’t really understand the many hours that go into needlework like this. Sometimes I see cross stitch items at Goodwill selling for only a few dollars and it makes me cringe. I know most items are a labor of love, but still. It should really be appreciated as an art form and valued such.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bradley says:

    They look great. Gotta love Bugs

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Superbly artistic!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. renxkyoko says:

    Maybe you can sell designs , too ?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

