I’m one of those bloggers

I know a lot of bloggers out there pay little to no attention to their figures but I love them, I love seeing who has come to see me and where they are from. I also enjoy looking at the differences to the times when I blog, when I don’t blog, when I do blog but don’t go see other blogs and when I don’t blog and do go socalise.

I just like the figures, I have learnt different countries out there and then cause I am curious I then go and read about them.

One of the things I do enjoy is watching my following grow and when I am at a milestone (897 wordpress followers) I get excited to see how long it is going to hit the next mark.

It does make me sad when I see the figure drop and I do wonder what has happened to that person, did they delete their account. Did they read something and just go nop and unfollow, or maybe when they first started following they were interested and started getting less interested.

I do worry when I see people I enjoy reading stop blogging for whatever reason and I do wonder if they are ok. Its so difficult becoming friends with people online and then see them vanish for no reason.

But what’s a girl to do

This entry was posted in blogging and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I’m one of those bloggers

  1. A Kinder Way says:

    I like the numbers too. It does get a little overwhelming at times to keep up with everyone, but it’s a ‘problem’ I’m grateful for! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I love the stats as well. Makes me feel like I am a part of something special!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I’m the same way as you…I wish I could cross even a 200 follower milestone after two years, but I go for quality not quanity. Thanks for following me πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ahh…stats. mine’so pathetic I don’t even look at them! Congrats on your 897 followers. Woooohooooo! 😊😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

