Its not 23 months its nearly 2

One of my bug bears in life, is using months as an age for children.

Now for obvious reasons up to 1 I get, I even go up to 18 months, any further than that you are having a laugh.

It annoys me when schools do it 48-60 months. No that is 4-5

But parents especially, well my almost 23 month old….. Nop sorry that is nearly 2, I don’t go I am nearly 396 months today, cause that would be stupid, so why do it with children.

 

Well the other day my 32 month old. sorry what?

And its not just the whole, then having to figure out how old 32 months is, I often sit there and think how do you have time to figure out how old in months your child is. Do you use a 4 weeks system, a 4.2 week or a 5 for some months and others you use a 4. Literally how do these people get time.

And don’t get me started on the new craze that seems to have hit the UK Happy 10 week old, 9 week old, well you get the idea.

My son was fairly easy baby, but even then I didn’t have time to go out and get him a you are now 8 weeks old. My main concern was how to stop my nipples hurting and wondering how the hell something so small could produce something so smelly.

This entry was posted in Ranting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Its not 23 months its nearly 2

  1. ghostmmnc says:

    hah, isn’t that the truth! I don’t get it, why they keep up the month’s old thing. And, I’m not good at math, so I can’t hear whatever they’re talking about, for trying to figure out just how old the kid is! Just say he’s 2, or 2 and a half, or something, for pete’s sake! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahaaa! I’m with you. After 18 months, it’s time to count in years +/- What’s with the 37 months! 😉

    Hurt nipple is a pain in the ass. Have u tried dipping them in warm, salted water? That should help and better than just doing only the nipped cream. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

