Today’s feeling anger

I have days like these when I am just angry, nothing seems to work, long walks to try and walk it off, sitting down and breathing. I am just an angry person on these days.

With that also comes a degree of impatience, now I am not the world’s most patient person, but with a four year old, you have to bite your tongue and just go on. However it does seem on these days my son is on top form to push every button he can.

Although it might just feel like that because, well you know, I am angry.

On these days we have lots of time outs, mainly for me. My son find’s it highly amusing to put me into times out for things like breathing wrong, hiccuping, but this is one of the ways we have found to cope, lots of distraction helps. Because its not my son’s fault I am a moody bitch and I shouldn’t take it out on him, yes I might come across as a little curt at times, but this is much better than yelling, which is what I want to do.

 

To everyone

This entry was posted in Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Today’s feeling anger

  1. any1mark66 says:

    Anger is horrible thing. My wife has anger issues. It isolates people. It’s emotional toxin. Careful it doesn’t take away what you care about.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Simon says:

    I can’t imagine how it feels, at least you know about it and are trying to cope. Our heads are a weird place…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

