This is going to be tough

As I write this its nearly 10am, at 1.30pm I have a meeting with my son’s new school. This might not seem a big thing, however, my partner is at work, when we go in, my son is going to be taken to his class and I have to go and adult.

There are going to be other parents there, lots of them, a whole group of them in fact.

I am not looking forward to this and its one of those things that not going is not an option. If I was going through a depressive stage I probably would convince myself otherwise, but I am not. I am just anxious and I hate this feeling, I hate feeling sick at the thought of being in a crowd.

Also it mucks up my routine.

But this is what its like everyday for people who suffer from anxiety, its not as simple as just feeling nervous that you are meeting new people. Its literally worrying for hours over something which you cannot change

This entry was posted in Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to This is going to be tough

  1. Hope it went ok today xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well done x I’m glad your son loved it xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. M. L. Kappa says:

    Such a bore, but you seem to have aced it!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: How did it go? | itsgoodtobecrazysometimes

  5. Phil Chong says:

    Well done 🙂 hearing stories about parenthood+anxiety makes me wonder if I will ever be ready to have some of my own. Will I be able to rise up and do what needs to be done for my child? I know I will have to… but can I?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

