Explaining the EU Referendum to a child

Walking to school with my son

My son: Mummy was does that say
Me: Polling Station
My son: What does that mean
Me: The UK have to make a decision whether or not to stay in something called the EU or not, basically we are singing the hokey cokey and deciding whether to take a step in or a big jump out.

I think the woman behind me choked laughing

This entry was posted in In the news and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Explaining the EU Referendum to a child

  1. You just made me burst out laughing! Hokey Cokey?! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I actually think that was a great analogy! ๐Ÿ˜€ I thought of it as jumping from the frying pan into the fire

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

