FREEEEEDDDOOOOOMMMMMMM

My son, bless his little cotton socks, went back to school today, he is then off for the weekend, but those three hours were great.

 

It never fails to surprise me how little I get done when he is around. Cleaning the kitchen turns into an all day task, rather than half an hour. My blog falls behind because I don’t like spending a lot of time on the computer when he is about (so I tend to write a lot of my posts and schedule them.)

Surprisingly I missed him when he was at nursery, but we can’t have everything.

He also had his school taster session, which is great but also sad. It only seems like yesterday I had a six pound baby in my arms and now I can barely lift him.

I have decided that he is going to go to some sort of club or activity over the summer holiday, while its not going to be like this last week, where we can at least leave the house, I think six weeks being at home, doing the odd thing is going to get boring, where as maybe if we can have one day a week were he knows he is going to be doing something great, with children of his own age, might be fun.

Anyway thats me all caught up. How is everyone else?

 

This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to FREEEEEDDDOOOOOMMMMMMM

  1. ghostmmnc says:

    Glad he’s all better! A weekly activity would be something fun for you both to look forward to. He can be with some kids to play with, and you could maybe have a little bit of time for yourself. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love that they have a school taster session. Perfect to prepare both him and Mom for the upcoming year.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Enjoy your freedom! 😉 It’s true though, when the kids are home, you hardly can get anything done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

