Last week part 4 (and final part of why last week was shit)

ATOS has very kindly asked to see me for an assessment for benefits.

Basically they want to check I am still mad, however it does involve going to an appointment, which I am not prepared to do.

So what I have to do is get my doctor to write a lovely letter sending it to ATOS telling them I want a home visit.

At the moment it is like banging my head against a brick wall, its not like my doctor has not done this before for me, its normally once every 2 months.

This time its been two weeks and I am still waiting on the doctor to write this damn note.

I phone the doctors on Friday to see what was going on to be told I needed to phone Monday.

I was like Jesus Christ if it was that easy I would be phoning you every bloody day. Added to this I then received a letter from my car insurance company telling me my month premiums had doubled.

This involved me having to phone the insurance company on a Saturday, by this point my anxiety was sky high, breathing hurt and the best I got from them, was phone Monday. The doctor’s I could walk down to and find out what was happening but the insurance company was more difficult.

After no sleep on the Sunday night, I then had to use the phone on Monday twice, neither phone call actually yeilded anything and actually involves me having to use the phone more this week, which can go fuck itself.

I have had enough now.

This entry was posted in Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Last week part 4 (and final part of why last week was shit)

  1. Sheila Moss says:

    I hate it when stuff like that happens. So frustrating when you need to get stuff done and no one will cooperate.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope this week goes better!

    And using the phone is horrible on any day, including Fridays!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. amommasview says:

    If I could only help you…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

