The strops

On Tuesday a little boy ran out of the classroom and declared to his mother that he was having a sleep over with my son. I was prepared for what was going to come and so when my son ran out, I was able to say its a school night so not tonight and A’s mummy is busy.

 

This resulted in a strop which went something like this.

M: But I wanted a sleepover

Me: You can’t have a sleepover A’s mummy is busy tonight, how about ice creaam

M: *wails* I don’t want ice cream

Me: Don’t have ice cream then

M: But I want ice cream but I want it in a cone from the ice cream van

Me: There isn’t an ice cream van and we don’t have any cones

M: I want to go on your shoulders to look for ice cream vans

Me: No M Its too hot

M: *wails* I want an ice cream

This goes on and on and on.

We get home and another strop today and I will probably get one again tomorrow.

 

Or I may just leave him at school

This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The strops

  1. Simon says:

    Oh yeah… Love it! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. trE says:

    Lol. Leave him at school. They’ll find something for him to do. Lol!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

