Who needs sleep

Last night went:

Fell asleep at around 2am
Woken up by my son at 2.30am
Squashed in between small child, partner and the dog on my legs
Fell asleep 3am
Woken up by the darling one telling me he wants to go back to bed
Fell asleep 3.15am
Woken up at 3.40am by the adorable one
Squashed in between a now snoring child, my partner rolls over to squash me a little more and the dog moves up. All I need is a cat on my head
Woken up at around 4.20 by the one who is losing his cuteness fast to be told he wants to go back to bed
Fell asleep at 5am
Woken up by Devil child at 6.30am telling me it was time to get up and he had had a lovely sleep

This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who needs sleep

  1. Ha,ha! That’s children for you. Hope you get your 40 winks tonight 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

