Holidays

My son is on half term this week, like many four year olds, he doesn’t understand holidays mean lie ins.

We are still up at 7am, its at times like these I look forward to the teenage years.

I never really plan the holidays, just do as and when, however I find myself this holiday thinking I should really plan my days better and figure stuff for us to do, practising his writing and maths and such like, without it seeming like a chore.

Maybe if we can manage it a walk into the woods, baking stuff, at times I think its great fun and other times I just think I am not that sort of mum. I will happily play with him, with his toys, games and cards, but crafty and making stuff is not me.

My son, however, is a stubborn type of a boy, if he gets an idea in his head thats it. That is what we are doing.

I suppose I could go on a few sites and have a look at what we can do and go from there.

Anyway, just musing.

 

Have a great day

This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Holidays

  1. Most children can be tenacious enough to drive a parent crazy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

