Sometimes you just don’t want to celebrate

Tomorrow is my birthday. Normally, I would of been posting on facebook a week in advanced to make sure everyone remembered, but this year its different. I think this year, I am more tired than in previous years.

I am tired of fighting with the government, the NHS, my own head.

I feel my life should be different, I should be in a job by now, have a nearly 5 year old and a nearly 2 year old.

Its weird how the rest of the year I can happily crack on, but these last few days, I have felt very anxious about the whole thing. I don’t really want it to happen.

Now don’t get me wrong, I am not unhappy with my life, more dissatisified that things are not going at the speed I want it to. And everytime I try and force my brain into a faster speed, it has a mini breakdown and I do go 2 steps forward and 5 steps back.

The plus side to my birthday is my partner got my roller blades. I am going to learn how to use them, so I am mega excited.

This entry was posted in Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sometimes you just don’t want to celebrate

  1. hawkhamilton says:

    I’d like roller blades or a skateboard. I’m only 60 after all. Have a wonderful day !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jennymarie4 says:

    Happy Birthday! And enjoy those roller blades! 🎉🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

