World book day has arrived

I have recently discovered this is really a UK thing, while the world has a world book day, its in October.

Basically for those not in the UK or do not have children. Your child dresses up as a book character.

Most parents, tend to send their kids in costumes they already have and make a character to fit. Which is exactly what I was going to do, but my sister got involved, she is amazingly crafty. I think when they were giving out arts and crafts gifts, she got mine as well as her’s.

 

My son wanted to be Stickman, so she did stickman

stickman

How awesome is that costume.

 

Trina

x

 

P.S Got my roller blades today they are awesome.

This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to World book day has arrived

  1. hawkhamilton says:

    My grandson dressed as Skullduggery. I must confess complete ignorance on that particular subject. Re rollerblades…i’m envious 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Half term homework | Its good to be crazy Sometimes

Leave a Reply

