You need to take a time out

Last week was amazingly busy, for someone who doesn’t leave the house, I left it alot. Well 3 times.

 

Thats a lot for me, all 3 were very enjoyable, but after being manic the weekend before, this week it has all come crushing down. My anxiety is back up to a 10 and I honestly believe that your mind and body needs to rest.

I am awe of people who are always busy and never seem to take a time out. I look at them thinking, don’t you just want to sit down and chill for 10 minutes.

Obviously for me its often longer than 10 minutes. However, while the anxiety is high, for the first time in a while, I also have motivation, while having anxiety. Its a very strange feeling to be honest, part of me wants to curl up and the other part is telling me to go empty the dishwasher.

It does make me hopeful for my future, I often have doubts of working again and that is a very depressing thought. I don’t want to do that, I want to be able to say to my son, be good mummy is going to work.

While I don’t exactly agree with the whole if you are not working you don’t give a good work ethic to your child. I can see exactly where it comes from.

At the moment, my son sees his dad going out to work each day and me looking after him. At some point, I assume it will occure to him that while he at school I am not doing that, but so far I have gotten away with it.

Of course if my blog takes off and I get millions of followers and the money comes flooding in, then I can say this is my job. While I am waiting for that happen I will go and empty the dishwasher 😉

This entry was posted in Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You need to take a time out

  1. Libby Sommer says:

    thank you for writing with such honesty.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

