When I grow up

I am seriously thinking about becoming a DIY person, actually go on some courses. Learn the basics.

I mentioned my dishwasher had gone boom, I have looked over it, can’t figure it out, but we think it has something with the water flow system or maybe the pressure pump. In the end called someone to check it, took one look at it and just went you need a new one. Its old, so finding the basics, would be tough.

If I knew what to do I could probably fix it. However I am not messing with something that might end up killing me.

But bugger, I am keeping an eye on freecycle and ebay, to see what we can come up with. Hopefully I can find something. I am keeping an eye on the washing machine though, I could live without a dishwasher, I have a sink, fairly liquid and a sponge. Washing machine, would involve going somewhere to get it washed. Although if push came to shove, I suppose crying to my dad and getting him to let me use his. Or crying hysterically and seeing if he would buy me one. However I am sensing his opinion is you are an adult, buy your own.

Anyway I am off to go and check through gumtree, see what is available there, my partner has put a spanner in the works, by saying that if I get my hands on one, which we will have to collect. Make sure we collect it, when our son is at school. Didn’t think of that, damn him being sensible

This entry was posted in random and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

