My Mental Health Brain Dump Part 1

Insomnia:

I have suffered from insomnia for as long as I can remember, when I was younger it was’t as much as a problem, I could cope happily on 3 or 4 hours sleep, as I am getting older, this is getting more difficult.

Do you know when I got the best sleep ever? When my son was born, I must be one of the few parents in the world who can say that. He slept for four hours, fed and then slept for another four hours, and that is more or less what I did. For a good 5 months I think this went on, it was amazing.

I find the problem with insomnia is it makes everything worse, it brings down my mood, it makes things take twice as long. My motivation goes out the window and I am grumpy.

I have tried everything and I have some days, when I barely get 3 hours sleep at the moment, and I struggle to stay awake during the day, however it gets to 7pm and I am thinking my bed is calling me. My brain switches on and thats it till 3am or later and then at between 6am and 7am. There is a little patter of feet as my little monkey comes in to say hello.

At the moment, I want to nap during the day, but there is a sure fire way to not get any sleep at night. Also I worry, I am not going to wake up if the school call me, or even in time to go pick my son up

On my partner’s day off, when he knows I am struggling he lets me sleep. He did this the other day, which leads to part 2

This entry was posted in Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Mental Health Brain Dump Part 1

  1. Pingback: My Mental Health Brain Dump Part 2 | Its good to be crazy Sometimes

  2. Pingback: My Mental Health Brain Dump Part 3 | Its good to be crazy Sometimes

  3. Pingback: My Mental Health Brain Dump Part 4 | Its good to be crazy Sometimes

Leave a Reply

