The Weekend Share #131

We are back with the weekend share. How are you all?

blog party1

If you have never done this before, give it a go, you lose maybe 30 seconds of your life adding a link and you never know who might see it, I will, my mum probably will, so its well worth it.

As everything is life there are rules, if you are new or just need reminding here they are

Rules are very simple,

  1. You can share up to five links
  2. They can be a post, your blog, someone elses post or blog
  3. You can comment on here from now till 11.30pm on Friday evening (GMT time)
  4. I shall start sharing on Saturday till 11.30pm Sunday (GMT time)
  5. It can be anything you want, however I will have final say if I think its is classed as an ism (racism, sexism etc)

If you would like to tweet, share, or reblog and get more people involved then go for it. Otherwise don’t be shy, you have nothing to lose by sharing something.

So if you have a post that you want more exposure, or maybe even your blog. Maybe you have seen someone elses post and thought I need to get that out, then share it. Its all a good giggle.

Just to add on this, don’t worry if you don’t follow me, just add a link, I love reading new blogs, you will still get approved (as long as you have followed the rules) and then reblogged, so if you have taken a look at my blog and thought, not something I am interested, well you are weird, but thats your choice, but your blog or link might interest another one of my followers.

This entry was posted in share weekend and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to The Weekend Share #131

  1. fakeflamenco says:

    Hello Trina,
    Thanks for hosting!
    Flowers ahoy: https://fakeflamenco.com/2020/04/25/4-new-flowers-along-the-walk/
    Haiku for You:

    4 Spanish Haiku Winners/Los 4 ganadores del concurso haiku


    International Jazz:

    7 International Jazz Day Celebrations


    Thanks for reading! Look forward to the meet and greet : ) Rebecca

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Party party party…….so…. how do you do the conga with social distancing……..????

    Brief bloom

    How to change

    Silent Night?

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Howdy fam, hope you’re all doing okay, here is my link:

    https://grumpyivaan.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Pingback: Come join in #131 | Its good to be crazy Sometimes

  5. Hi Trina. Here’s something I’d like to share that I just posted on my blog.
    Thank you!

    My Blessings of Joy

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Hi Trina…we’re back too…at least back on some WiFi. We’ve done some “bugging out” and got through our 14 days of social distancing to just….continue social distancing…on the boat. Mexico has shut down all beaches, made all watersports off limits and asked us to stay on the boat as much as possible. Thats fine, since it’s our home,,,,but with the kids and Great Dane onboard…it’s a handful. Nuff about that.
    Hi Everyone…we live on a cruising sailboat with a Great Dane and two kids…in the time of COVID now in Mexico. Would LOVE to have all of you come by the website and take a look (secret: the website’s about to get a big facelift) and consider following us.
    Here’s a sample of my wife’s writing:
    https://livefree2sailfast.com/2020/04/29/back-to-the-amazing-sea/
    and the site is: http://www.LiveFree2SailFast.com. Can’t wait to see you all there-

    Liked by 2 people

  7. KTC says:

    It’s the weekend? Really? Wow! Is it just me, or are the days are just blurring together? Without your Weekend Share, Trina, I might have just missed the whole gosh darn thing… 🙂

    For this weekend’s share, here are a few posts that I wrote this past week or so:

    52 Ancestors in 52 Weeks: Air

    Joan of Acre

    52 Ancestors in 52 Weeks: Land

    Book Review: Daughter of the Reich

    I would also like to highlight one of my favorite bloggers: a talented writer, actor, and singer whose posts, both humorous and heart-wrenching, always speak to me:
    https://dazeandweekes.com/blog/

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: Last Orders at the Blog #131 | Its good to be crazy Sometimes

  9. Cyranny says:

    Hey Trina 🙂 🙂 🙂

    I’m in a bit of a rush here… Stopping by at the last minute after an afternoon teleconferencing with my office’s big big boss. Things are moving and we might re-open sooner (a lot sooner) than we thought.

    Here are a couple of links from this week 🙂

    The After Eight Moments are back!

    After Eight Moments…


    The wrapping up of my A to Z Challenge:

    A to Z Haïku Challenge – Wrap up


    A documentary proposal:

    In the name of justice…


    A piece of fiction from last year:

    Show time… (May 1st FFF)

    I wish a great weekend to you all!! Stay home and stay safe 🙂

    *Big (virtual) hugs*

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey Cyranny, do you want to open up earlier than expected?

      Thank you for sharing

      Liked by 1 person

      • Cyranny says:

        You’re welcome 🙂

        To be quite honest, I don’t personally mind, because it won’t change anything for Chéri and I. We’ll both stay home and work for here. But I am afraid this will break all the great efforts everybody made for almost 2 months. I fear seeing hospitals flooded with patience, because the young people start to think that it is not such a big deal after all… We’ll see… I hope to be wrong!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • There is always going to be a second wave at some point, it is going to be how we manage it, as it stands, it looks like on Thursday the UK government are going to announce the next phase, They are either going to send us back from the 11th May or 1st June, Depending on which newspaper you read

        Liked by 1 person

      • Cyranny says:

        Let’s just hope for the best, on both sides of the ocean 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • We are screwed in the UK, there have been so many cock ups, but hey it might mean I can convince my other half to immigrate and come live with you 😉

        Like

  10. Carol Anne says:

    I posted my link on the come join in post, hope I can still join in, here it is again! http://therapybits.com/ xxxx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.